top of page


The Wiffle®Ball Championship began in 2005 as part of the newly formed Hometown Days summer festival.  Sixteen teams from 3 states participated in the inaugural tournament. The original format was double-elimination played in one day at the NPLL Majors Field. The first-ever Champions were the Late Arrivers, a team thrown together at the last minute to fill out the tournament bracket.


Since then, the tournament has grown into an international event. Teams from across the Midwest and beyond enter in the quest to capture Wiffle®Ball's most coveted trophy, the Hometown Cup.


The tournament now spans two days, featuring a pool play format on Saturday, with qualifying teams returning to the Hometown Cup Playoffs on Sunday. The Hometown Cup Finals are held on Sunday afternoon at Migley Field, acting as the grand finale of the festival weekend. 

Click the image to see that year's full Championship results.

bottom of page